Halloween

Hello Readers! The date is October 31st and it is Halloween!

Halloween typography png sticker, festive illustration, transparent background. Free public domain CC0 image
More:
View public domain image source here

If you didnā€™t know, here is some history on Halloween:

The Celtsā€™ New Year was on November 1st, and the day before Halloween 31st was the day they believe the spirits of the dead could roam the earth. They believed this helped their popes, the druids, tell the future, so they had big bonfires. The Celts would wear animal masks to the bonfire, and that is where our costumes come from. (From https://www.history.com/topics/halloween/history-of-halloween)

Every year around Halloween time, my family carves pumpkins together. On Halloween night, I have friends over for trick or treating, and my older sister goes to her friendā€™s house. My little sister either has friends over or just goes with my mom. This year I went with 4 other friends. We left around 6:00 pm and went around my neighborhood. It was really fun.

Here is a picture of me and the boys going trick or treating.

Taken by my mom

This year I was Peter Parker/Spider-Man.

Taken by me

This year I have braces so I canā€™t eat a lot of candies. But my favorite this year were the Nerds.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *